Day 1

Posted: October 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

Its 825 pm right now here in Sydney, which means its 625 am where I came from today or yesterday or whenever. I’m not exactly sure how I’m still awake. My coach, who is keeping me off the streets at the moment, picked me up from the airport.  After a little down time, we walked to the beach with his wife and two daughters. You can see the ocean from their apartment and it is one of those jaw-dropping postcard views you dream about. I am already starting to get an idea of what life is like here and what I will be doing. I have a great opportunity in front of me on the baseball field . I’m also going to learn how to surf. Can’t wait to get after it tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

